My grandma’s village….

Posted on Updated on

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Rather than being in my home, i feel so much peace & happy in my grandma’s village. Lovely village, big lotus ponds, mountains, wells, farming lands, and loving people; this space is not enough to express the beauty & liveliness of the village. The whole village is covered with greenfield; it looks like whole land is covered with a green blanket.

About my grandma. she is now 77years old, we all grand sons & daughters love her. Will write a big blog about my days in that village & my grandma in another blog.

38 thoughts on “My grandma’s village….

    Deepika said:
    March 21, 2012 at 10:25

    This is very beautiful.. It reminds me of my native place.

      golappan responded:
      March 21, 2012 at 10:28

      Thnx DP-KA 🙂

    aleafinspringtime said:
    March 22, 2012 at 16:37

    This place is beautiful…I can imagine just how special it is in your heart. Being with Grandma is also one of the best feelings in the world isn’t it! Sharon

      golappan responded:
      March 22, 2012 at 16:41

      Thanks for your words. Will post more about the village & my grandma in future blogs. 😉

        aleafinspringtime said:
        March 22, 2012 at 16:46

        That’ll be great! Please send your grandma my warmest greetings and let her know she is now famous throughout the world! She must be a very special person.

        golappan responded:
        March 22, 2012 at 16:52

        Yeah, i will convey your greeting & let her know about this, yeah she is very special to all in our family, she including my mom, my grandma has 7 children..each of them has 2 children, now you can see how big & how we all enjoying together 😀 …..If you dont mind may i know your name pls ??

        aleafinspringtime said:
        March 22, 2012 at 16:57

        Hello again! I’m Sharon and very nice to meet you!

        golappan responded:
        March 22, 2012 at 17:18

        Nice to meet you here sharon…sorry i saw your name in your last reply, but i forgot it…bad memory 😉

    hansellito said:
    March 23, 2012 at 11:21

    It is beautiful!!! 😀

    Sapna said:
    March 23, 2012 at 11:22

    Very nice. which place is this?

      golappan responded:
      March 23, 2012 at 11:27

      Thanks…its a village named Kaatupudhur, Nagercoil, from KanyaKumari District…Juss going through your blog…its mind-u blowing!!!

    newsferret said:
    March 24, 2012 at 14:40

    It looks familiar, but I know it is not familiar. Where is it?

      golappan responded:
      March 24, 2012 at 15:21

      Its located in Kanyakumari District, India

    newpillowbook said:
    April 9, 2012 at 16:50

    Beautiful place…all those lush green trees and fields!

      golappan responded:
      April 9, 2012 at 17:15

      I love this place & Thanks for your comments

    suri said:
    April 10, 2012 at 13:20

    Hm, makes me long to India…

      golappan responded:
      April 10, 2012 at 13:22

      You are Welcome

        suri said:
        April 10, 2012 at 13:24

        😉 Thanks!

    readytochangenow said:
    April 10, 2012 at 16:46

    The hwole place looks lush – I can almost smell the grass…

      golappan responded:
      April 10, 2012 at 16:49

      Yeah…its green everywhere

    twoblackdoggies said:
    April 11, 2012 at 11:58

    Lovely photos, it is great that you have such a positive connection with your grandma and the village in which she lives. I always love going home to where my parents live and as a child being at my grandparents was a wonderful experience, lots of happy memories.

      golappan responded:
      April 11, 2012 at 12:05

      Thanks for your comments…all credit goes to my grandma, she is such a wonderful human being…she loves all her grand children, but i will be getting 1% extra while comparing other, coz i am her eldest grand-son of our generation…unforgettable memories of those days…will cherish my whole life

    thejoyofcaking said:
    April 15, 2012 at 18:20

    The mountains in the background give this village a beautiful backdrop. Thanks for sharing a piece of your world with us 🙂

      golappan responded:
      April 15, 2012 at 18:24

      Glad to see your comments…thanks for your words…its my pleasure to share things with all of you people. 🙂 🙂

    linealanoie said:
    April 27, 2012 at 18:49

    Great post. Thanks for linking to my blog. I, too, love photos – just ordinary ones taken by ordinary people.

      golappan responded:
      April 27, 2012 at 18:54

      Thanx for your comments.

    linealanoie said:
    April 27, 2012 at 18:51

    Thanks for linking to my blog. I like this post about your grandmother – being a grandmother myself. Your photos are great.

      golappan responded:
      April 27, 2012 at 18:55

      Thanks, grandma!!!!

    pstpierre said:
    May 1, 2012 at 04:19

    Lovely photos and slideshow.

    Thanks for stopping by and liking my blog.

    Pat

      golappan responded:
      May 1, 2012 at 09:27

      Thanks for comments. Your blog is so cool.

    P. St. Pierre said:
    May 1, 2012 at 19:28

    Keep your camera handy and keep posting to your blog.

    Pat

      golappan responded:
      May 1, 2012 at 21:43

      Thanks a lot Pat…..i will post more pics. 😉

    Arinn said:
    May 3, 2012 at 20:57

    what a beautiful place!!

      golappan responded:
      May 3, 2012 at 22:03

      Yeah it is!!! Thanks for commenting

    Kimberly Konkol said:
    May 6, 2012 at 17:57

    How wonderful to see!

    sustainabilitea said:
    May 8, 2012 at 03:01

    It’s special to not only have memories but to be able to be in the place where the memories are and with the person as well. My grandparents are all dead, but one set lived on a farm and I have so many wonderful memories of them and good times on the farm. Perfect blog material!! Unfortunately, all the pictures I have of those days were taken long before digital cameras, so if I want to use them, I’ll have to scan them in. For now, I just enjoy writing about them and other things.

      golappan responded:
      May 8, 2012 at 07:39

      Yeah, memories i will cherish forever….thanks for your comments 😉

Leave a Reply

